RMWEA Plant Performance Award


This award will be presented to the wastewater treatment plant to recognize outstanding efforts in plant operations, maintenance, or public relations, which occurred because of the concerted efforts of all personnel associated with plant management and operations.

One award may be made annually to a selected plant for the RMWEA three-state area.


1998 Fremont Sanitation District, Florence, Colorado1999 City of Greeley, Water Pollution Control Facility
2000 Pinery Water and Wastewater District2001 City of Santa Fe
2002 Aspen/Aspens II Water and Sewer District2003 Southern Ute Indian Tribe WWTP
2004 City of Greeley Water Pollution Control Facility2006 Eastern Adams City Metropolitan District Ramey Environmenta
2008 Buena Vista Sanitation District2009 Artesia Wastewater Plant
2010 Littleton / Englewood WWTP2011Greeley Water Pollution Control Facility
2012City of Boulder 75th Street WWTF2013Town of Georgetown
2014Littleton/Englewood WWTP2015Upper Thompson Sanitation District
2016  Clifton Sanitation District2017Las Campanas Water and Sewer Cooperative
2018Farmers Korner Wastewater Treatment Facility and Southside Water Reclamation Plant2019South Platte Water Renewal Partners