RMWEA Plant Maintenance Merit Award


RMWEA Plant Maintenance Merit Award

This award is given to recognize an outstanding individual who by his/her efforts has demonstrated an excellence in plant maintenance programs.

Maintenance Merit AwardCriteria for this award will include: development and implementation of effective preventive and/or corrective maintenance programs; significant reductions in equipment downtime, or significant improvements in process reliability which result from maintenance program improvements; development of effective maintenance records or management information systems; and significant improvements in maintenance personnel skills as a result of effective training programs.

Awards may be made to selected nominees in each of the states of Wyoming, New Mexico and Colorado.


Plant  Maintenance Award Recipients

1988   HarloLBailey, South Adams County Water & Sanitation District 1999   Scott Kennedy, City of Boulder WWTP
            Mike Shoefelt, City of Laramie WWTP
            Terry Goff, City of Carlsbad
2000   Robert Smith, Plum Creek Wastewater Authority
            Donnie Salazar, City of Santa Fe
2001   Douglas A. Kohl, Yellowstone National park
            Jeff Burkett, OMI Inc / Taos WWTP
2002   Mark Dannells, OMI, Inc.
            ArwinVasquez, OMI, Inc. Taos Wastewater Treatment Plant
2003    Kenny Lewis, Fort Lupton Project, OMI, Inc.
           Mateo Abeyta, City of Albuquerque South Side Water Reclamation Plant
2004   Angelo Carrieri, Parker W&S District 
          Mark Baker, OMI, Inc., City of Rio Rancho
2005   Jerry Lee
          Kyle Medders
2006   Leigh Rickert, Boulder WWTP
          Tony Reynolds, City of Douglas
          ArwinVasquez, OMI, Taos
2007   Erik Ekbom, Pinery Water and Wastewater District
          William Madasz, Teton Village Water & Sewer District
2008   Wayne Tsosie, City of Farmington 2009   Dave Montgomery, Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Authority
2010   T.J. Doering OMI, Inc., City of Rio Rancho 2011   MarkBecker, CH2M HILL OMI/Rio Rancho Project
2013   Dale Colerick at City of Brush! 2015   Craig Hibbard, City of Fort Collins