RMWEA Industrial Pretreatment Award Recipients



This award is given to recognize an outstanding individual who by his/her efforts has implemented an effective and efficient industrial pretreatment program.

Awards may be made to selected nominees in each of the states of Wyoming, New Mexico and Colorado.
This award was retired in 2013.


1998 Joe Kunovic, City of Greeley WPCF
Ali Bhutto, City of Casper WWTF
1999 Angela Miles, City of Laramie WWTP
John Nogan, Sumitomo Sitix Silicon
2000 Randy Jones, Walt Barker, Keith LeTourneau, AquaSource Services and Technologies, Inc. 2001 Al Garcia, L/E WWTP
Jeff Salazar, City of Santa Fe, NM
2002 Britt Chesnut, City of Farmington 2003 Dinh Lai, City of Louisville, WWTP
Brenda Gutierrez, City of Albuquerque
2004 Mary Jane Paterniti, City of Longmont
Elisabeth Smith, City of Rio Rancho
2006 Scott Williams, City of Grand Junction
Neal Klimek, City of Rio Rancho
2007 Ernie Hartley, City of Worland
Lori Smith, City of Farmington
2008 Neal Klimek, City of Rio Rancho
2009 Neal Klimek, City of Rio Rancho 2010 Pam Arnold L/E WWTP
2011 Operations Compliance Team, Aurora Water 2012 Marsha Englehart, CH2M HILL/Rio Rancho