RMWEA Analytical Merit Award



This award is given to recognize an outstanding individual who by his/her efforts hasdemonstrated an excellence in wastewater analytical activities.

Criteria for this award will include: development of an effective sampling program; development of an effective laboratory analytical program; solving plant operational or performance problems by developing and implementing a process sampling and testing program; and outstanding supervision of analytical activities.

Awards may be made to selected nominees in each of the states of Wyoming, New Mexico and Colorado.
This award was retired in 2013.


Steve Glass,City of Albuquerque 

1999 Gerry Schwebach, City of Colorado Springs 
Roger Brown, City of Gilette WWTP
2000 Sidney Biesterfeld, Littleton / Englewood WWTP
Jesse Corning, OMI Inc./ Taos WWTP
2001 Stacey Walker, Littleton / Englewood WWTP
Brian Remlinger, Teton Village Water and Sewer District
2002 Chris Carson, Centennial Water and Sanitation District
Stephanie Sweet, Aspen Water and Sewer District
Janet Finch, OMI Inc./ Taos WWTP
2003 Charlie Edgar, Fountain Sanitation District
Richard Cardenas, OMI, Inc./Town of Taos WWTP
2004 Lesa Julian, City & County of Broomfield
Veronica Montoya, OMI, Inc. City of Rio Rancho
2005 James Ippolito, CSU
Maria Vanderloop
Monica Peters
2006 Phillip Russell, Littleton/Englewood WWTP
Jerome Salazar, OMI, Taos
2007 Shannon Wirtjes, Pinery Water and Wastewater District
Billy Jaquez, CH2M HILL OMI, City of Farmington
2008 Elisabeth Norris, CH2M HILL OMI 2009 Patsy Hernandez Artesia Wastewater Plant
2010 Steven Ellis, South Adams County Water and Sanitation 2011 Lori Hoover, Centennial Water & Sanitation District
Bill Jaquez, CH2M HILL OMI/Rio Rancho Project
2012 Blake Stanton, CH2M HILL/Rio Rancho