Joint Publications Committee

 
 



WELCOME TO THE JOINT PUBLICATION COMMITTEE WEBSITE!

We are your one stop shop for RMSAWWA and RMWEA member communication. Thank you to everyone that submitted names and voted on the new name for the print magazine. The results are in and 72% of the votes were in favor of Rocky Mountain Water. Be on the lookout for the new name in 2017!  To submit an article to the magazine, go to the submission guidelines below.
 
The committee manages the print magazine and the weekly electronic newsletters. The electronic newsletters are sent out on Tuesdays and contain news, training announcements, and other highlights.  To include your event in the Tuesday weekly email, please use the Electronic Weekly Newsletter Submission Form below. Note at least ONE WEEK notice is required.  If you have questions or suggestions please contact the Joint Publications Committee Chair.
 
In the event an urgent announcement is required, a stand-alone electronic announcement can go out any day of the week. However, this is intended for things such as event cancelations, last minute change of event date, time, or location, for large events like the Joint Annual Conference, and other special circumstances. If you have questions, feel free to reach out to the Joint Publications Committee Chair or electronic newsletter editors.
 
ROCKY MOUNTAIN WATER MAGAZINE 
 
2018 Submission Guidelines Electronic Weekly Newsletter Submission Form
Resource Guide Listing Form FAQs for Publications
2019 Media Kit Shared Communication Policy and Form
Past Issues of Rocky Mountain Water Magazine  
 
CHAIRPERSON
ROCKY MOUNTAIN WATER EDITORS
ELECTRONIC NEWSLETTERS
Lacey Williams lwilliams@rasinc.org

Committee Project Page
HEAD EDITOR (Main contact for Rocky Mountain Water magazine)

Laura High 
lehigh61@msn.com

WATER CONTENT EDITOR
Column coordinator needed

WASTEWATER CONTENT EDITOR

Angela Kana
akana@martinmartin.com

MISCELLANEOUS CONTENT EDITOR

Serena Hendon
SHendon@godinbaity.com 

MANAGEMENT PIPELINE

Blair Corning
bcorning@sacwsd.org

HOT TOPICS

Lacey Williams
lwilliams@rasinc.org

OPERATIONS

Stephanie Luce
stephanie.luce@lrewater.com
 
SCIENCE, RESEARCH AND TECHNOLOGY (SRT)
Column coordinator needed
 
ROCKY MOUNTAIN WATER YPs

Michelle Miller
michelle.miller2@tetratech.com
ELECTRONIC NEWSLETTER EDITORS

Andrea Long 
almountains@gmail.com

Hannah Wilner 
hwilner@carollo.com‎

Kerry Petrie 
kpetrie@cityofgolden.net

ELECTRONIC NEWSLETTER REVIEWERS

John Burgess 
jburgess@englewoodgov.org

Natalie Cook  
ncook@auroragov.org

Glenn Parr 
parrga.engr@gmail.com

 
ROCKY MOUNTAIN WATER MAGAZINE

RMWM is Published By: 
Apogee Publications
6528 Greenleaf Ave., Suite 219
Whittier, CA 90601
Mel Sturr, 562.698.3424

Advertising: For information on advertising opportunities,
please contact Kathleen Pishotta at 
kathleen@apogeepublications.com or 877.371.4933.