RMWEA Sustainability Award

This award award recognizes wastewater treatment utilities that embrace the principles of sustainability.

The award is intended to recognize systems thinking, design practices, management practices, and infrastructure systems that not only sustain the utility, but society as well.

Only one RMWEA Sustainability Award will be presented each year.


2009 Littleton / Englewood WWTP 2010 City of Boulder, 75th St. WWTP
2011 City of Fort Collins, Drake Water Reclamation Facility 2012 City of Greeley, WPCF
2013 South Adams County Water & Sanitation District 2014 New Mexico CH2M HILL Projects