Professional Wastewater Operator Committee (PWO)

The PWO committee sponsors an annual 5-day operator school in Leadville, Colorado in August. The committee also sponsors various 1-day seminars scheduled throughout the year. Contact information for the seminar coordinators is listed below.

Committee Standing Rules

Request Online Registration Set-up

Operator Message Board

Chairperson

Dave Lewis, CWP
Boxelder Sanitation District
Cell: 303-619-7692
dlewis@boxeldersanitation.org


 

Vail Seminar

Jim Edwards
Eagle River Water and Sanitation
970-477-5414
jedwards@erwsd.org

Vail Seminar webpage

Estes Park Seminar

Debbie Taylor
Upper Thompson Sanitation
970-586-5389
debbie@UTSD.org

Estes Park Seminar webpage

Greeley Seminar

Steve Hettinger
City of Greeley
970-336-4248
steve.hettinger@greeleygov.com

Greeley Seminar webpage

Englewood Seminar

Greg Farmer
Littleton / Englewood WWTP
303-762+-2524

gfarmer@englewoodgov.org

Brenna Durkin
Littleton / Englewood WWTP
303-762-2615
bdurkin@englewoodgov.org

Englewood Seminar webpage

Industrial Seminar

Lauren Lundquist 
Tetra Tech
720.931.9350
lauren.lundquist@tetratech.com

Randy Kenyon
RKenyon@cgrs.com

Industrial PWO Seminar webpag

Leadville Operator School

Jim Medlock
Boulder WWTF
720-940-9658
jim@bzH2o.com

Leadville School webpage

New Mexico Seminar    

Kristin Johansen 
City of Santa Fe
kgjohansen@ci.santa-fe.nm.us
505-955-4279

New Mexico Seminar webpage

Colorado Springs Seminar


 
 
 
 
 



 

 

RMWEA sponsored training is offered at member and non-member prices. Generally, non-member registration fees are $35 higher than member fees for one-day seminars and training events. Non-member prices include a one-year associate membership in RMWEA if desired. Non-members must pay non-member registration fees regardless of whether they decide to become associate members. Attendees who choose to become members will receive our bi-monthly journal, RUMBLES, and our monthly electronic newsletter, e-Rumbles. New members are eligible to attend future training events at member prices.