RMWEA Plant Performance Award

This award will be presented to the wastewater treatment plant to recognize outstanding efforts in plant operations, maintenance, or public relations, which occurred because of the concerted efforts of all personnel associated with plant management and operations.

One award may be made annually to a selected plant for the RMWEA three-state area.


1998  Fremont Sanitation District, Florence, Colorado 1999  City of Greeley, Water Pollution Control Facility
2000  Pinery Water and Wastewater District 2001  City of Santa Fe
2002  Aspen/Aspens II Water and Sewer District 2003  Southern Ute Indian Tribe WWTP
2004  City of Greeley Water Pollution Control Facility 2006  Eastern Adams City Metropolitan District Ramey Environmenta
2008  Buena Vista Sanitation District 2009  Artesia Wastewater Plant
2010  Littleton / Englewood WWTP 2011  Greeley Water Pollution Control Facility
2012 City of Boulder 75th Street WWTF 2013 Town of Georgetown
2014 Littleton/Englewood WWTP 2016 Clifton Sanitation District