Joint Technical Activities Committee

Next Presentation
Past Presentations

 

The Joint Technical Activities Committee (JTAC) is a joint committee of the RMSAWWA and RMWEA. The primary goal of the JTAC is to promote the exchange of both water and wastewater related technical information among members of the two organizations. This goal is accomplished through the sponsorship of up to nine monthly activities throughout each year. Presentations are presently held at various venues as noted in the announcements, with tours taking place at the particular facility location.

The luncheon presentation program provides an opportunity for conversation over lunch prior to the presentation, followed by an hour-long presentation, including time for questions and answers after the formal presentation. Tours include a similar opportunity for interchange over lunch, with a shorter presentation generally preceding the actual tour. Attendees at the luncheon presentations and tour may obtain training units (TUs) for their attendance. The topics that are addressed include technical, regulatory, and financial issues regarding water and wastewater treatment, as well as presentations of interesting projects and alternative treatment processes. Tours include both water and wastewater treatment facilities, with past tours encompassing the Front Range area, from the Fort Collins/Greeley area south to Colorado Springs and into the foothills west of Denver.

2016-2017 Save The Date for JTAC

January 19, 2017               JTAC Luncheon (Water Budgets) – Denver, CO
February 23, 2017              JTAC Luncheon (WISE Partnership) – Denver, CO
March 23, 2017                  JTAC Luncheon (TBD) – Denver, CO
April 20, 2017                     JTAC Luncheon (TBD) – Denver, CO
May 28, 2017                      JTAC Luncheon Tour (TMD) – Denver, CO
June 15, 2017                     JTAC Luncheon Tour (TMD) – Denver, CO


 

Chairperson

Steve Polson
CH2MHILL
720-286-5376
720-286-9870 fax
spolson@ch2m.com

Publications Coordinator

Holly Werth Link
CH2M HILL
720-286-0733
720-286-9755 fax
holly.link@ch2m.com

JTAC Luncheon

Luncheon topic and tour suggestions may be made by e-mail to jtac@CH2M.com

Past JTAC presentations are now available under the JTAC category on the Technical Papers page.

JTAC Committee 2015 - 2016

 COMMITTEE MEMBERS  COMPANY  E-MAIL  PHONE
 Chelsea Campbell  Red Rocks Community College  chelsea.campbell@rrcc.edu 303-914-6120 (o)
502-797-4858 (m)
 Vincent Hart  Carollo Engineers  vhart@carollo.com 303-635-1220
 Marc Hatfield  ISI West  mhatfield@isiwest.com 970-535-0571
 Scott Heibel  Engineered Equipment Solutions  sheibel@e-equipmentsolutions.com 303-301-4226
 Perry Holland  Metro Denver  pholland@mwrd.dst.co.us 303-286-3249
 Steve Polson (Committee Chair)  CH2M HILL  spolson@ch2m.com 720-286-5376
Andrew Rheem Raftelis Financial Consultants arheem@raftelis.com 720-638-3790
Gina Rust  (Asst. Publications Coord.) HDR gina.rust@hdrinc.com 303-318-6276
Steve Walker Carollo Engineers swalker@carollo.com 303-635-1220 x 1373
Holly Werth (Publications Coord.) CH2M HILL holly.werth@ch2m.com 720-286-0733


Photos from past JTAC luncheons:

Dan Higgins/Colorado Springs Utilities (left) and Bruce Spiller/CH2M HILL (right) presenting the Southern Delivery System

Link Mueller/Fort Collins Utilities leading a tour of the upgraded Mulberry Water Reclamation Facility on June 16, 2011

Steve Walker leading a tour of the CaRRB system at the Robert W. Hite Treatment Facility on October 22, 2009