Joint Publications Committee

 

 

Welcome to the Joint Publication Committee website!

 
We are your one stop shop for RMSAWWA and RMWEA member communication. Thank you to everyone that submitted names and voted on the new name for the print magazine. The results are in and 72% of the votes were in favor of Rocky Mountain Water. Be on the lookout for the new name in 2017!  To submit an article to the magazine, go to the submission guidelines below.
 
The committee manages the print magazine and the weekly electronic newsletters. The electronic newsletters are sent out on Tuesdays and contain news, training announcements, and other highlights.  To include your event in the Tuesday weekly email, please use the Electronic Weekly Newsletter Submission Form below. Note at least ONE WEEK notice is required.  If you have questions or suggestions please contact the Joint Publications Committee Chair.
 
In the event an urgent announcement is required, a stand-alone electronic announcement can go out any day of the week. However, this is intended for things such as event cancelations, last minute change of event date, time, or location, for large events like the Joint Annual Conference, and other special circumstances. If you have questions, feel free to reach out to the Joint Publications Committee Chair or electronic newsletter editors.

 

 Rocky Mountain Water Magazine 

 
 2016 Submission Guidelines Electronic Weekly Newsletter Submission Form
 Resource Guide Listing Form FAQs for Publications
 2016 Media Kit Shared Communication Policy and Form
 Past Issues of Rocky Mountain Water Magazine  
 

 Chairperson

 Rocky Mountain Water Editors

 Electronic Newsletters

Lacey Williams lwilliams@rasinc.org
HEAD EDITOR (Main contact for Rocky Mountain Water magazine)
Laura High 
lehigh61@msn.com
WATER CONTENT EDITOR
Matthew McFadden
Matthew.McFadden@hdrinc.com
WASTEWATER CONTENT EDITOR
Angela Kana
akana@sehinc.com
MISCELLANEOUS CONTENT EDITOR
Serena Hendon
SHendon@godinbaity.com 
MANAGEMENT PIPELINE
Jason Mumm
Jason.Mumm@mwhglobal.com
HOT TOPICS
Steve Frank
sdfcomm@q.com
OPERATIONS
Stephanie Luce
stephanie.luce@lrewater.com
Mark Henderson 
henderson.mah@gmail.com
SCIENCE, RESEARCH AND TECHNOLOGY (SRT)
Kelsey Gedge
kgedge@mwrd.dst.co.us
ELECTRONIC NEWSLETTER EDITORS
Andrea Long 
almountains@gmail.com

Hannah Wilner 
hwilner@carollo.com‎
ELECTRONIC NEWSLETTER REVIEWERS

John Burgess 
jburgess@englewoodgov.org

Natalie Cook  
ncook@auroragov.org

Glenn Parr 
parrga.engr@gmail.com

Kerry Petrie 
kpetrie@cityofgolden.net

Rocky Mountain Water Magazine

Recent Issues
RMWM is Published By: 
Apogee Publications
6528 Greenleaf Ave., Suite 219
Whittier, CA 90601
Mel Sturr, 562.698.3424

Advertising: For information on advertising opportunities,
please contact Kathleen Pishotta at 
kathleen@apogeepublications.com or 877.371.4933.