WEF Arthur Sidney Bedell Award

The Arthur Sidney Bedell Award was established to acknowledge extraordinary personal service to a Member Association. The award is named for Arthur Sidney Bedell, the second president of the Federation who exemplified its purpose by his long devotion and service to the New York Sewage and Industrial Wastes Association, now the New York Water Environment Association. He was Chief of the Bureau of Sewage and Waste Disposal of the New York State Department of Health.

The award consists of a plaque suitably inscribed with the recipient's name and presented by a Federation representative at the Member Association Annual Meeting.


RMWEA Arthur Bedell Award Recipients

 1950    Leonard O. Williams Jr. 1953    Charles G. Caldwell   1959    R. P. Lowe
1962    Jack Maquire 1967    Ernest Hamilton 1970   William Turney
1973    K. D. Linstedt 1974    Allen Jones 1975    James E. Abbott
1976    James B. Warne 1977    Jack P. Sampson 1978    William H. Hornberg
1979    David Hubly 1980    Howard Lacy 1981    William Page
1982    Daryl Gruenwald 1983    William Martin   1984    George Sellards
1985    Bob A. Hegg 1986    Robert E. Swedberg 1987    Ron Schuyler
1988    Dick Kuckenrither 1989    Clark Tuck 1990    Joe Tamburini
1991    Robert T. Jelinek 1992    Larry DeMers 1993    William Brinker
1994    Jim Ris 1995    Tom Huston 1996    Ron Mosher
1997    Debra Campbell 1998    Jose' Velazquez 1999    Don Felke
2000    Dale Butler 2001    Brian Janonis 2002    R. Wayne Ramey
2003    Joseph D. Chwirka 2004    Tom Dingeman 2005    Steve Frank
2006    Debbie Stenson 2007    Mark Sampson 2008    Jenny Hartfelder
2009    Greg Woodward 2010    Tony Woodrum 2011    Kevin Hill
2012    Jamie Eichenberger 2013    John Rehring 2014    Jeff Rabas